Nomadic American Labs Django Blog

July 5, 2016, 12:35 p.m.

Site Upgrades

Men at work

This Django project is a journey, both on the writing/content side of the things but also the design and technical side as well. So starting the publishing of this post I will be working on adding the following features to the site.

I will be configuring the site so that all http requests are force to go through https, and also finally adding Disqus comments functionality as well as tighten up some backend Django things.

Django-SSLify

Django-Disqus


Please enable JavaScript to view the comments powered by Disqus. blog comments powered by Disqus

blogroll

* [Boing Boing](https://boingboing.net "A daily collection of beautiful and awesome things." )
* [Codecademy](http://www.codecademy.com "The online coding dojo where you can learn how to code and program in a wide variety of programming languages." )
* [Costs of War](http://watson.brown.edu/costsofwar/ "How much does WAR cost?" )
* [Dan Mcinerney Python Security Blog](http://danmcinerney.org "Title Self-Explanatory." )
* [Drunk Cyclist](https://drunkcyclist.com "Two Wheels... One Dark Lord..." )
* [InSecure](https://nmap.org "Fyodor's site, creator of Nmap tool. A truly valuable resource for the InfoSec Professional." )
* [Kottke Dot Org](http://kottke.org/ "kottke.org is one of the longest continuously running blogs on the web, having been in operation for 18.1896 years. Jason Kottke started this blog and continues to write and edit." )
* [Labor Notes](https://labornotes.org "Workers of the World Unite! American Labor on the move.... Organize Now!" )
* [News YCombinator](https://news.ycombinator.com "For all your Tech, Geekery and Hackery needs." )
* [No Echo](http://www.noecho.net "Amazing Music Culture blog. A True must see/read." )
* [Pedal Consumption](http://www.pedalconsumption.com "Fixed Gear Culture... Track Bikes..." )
* [Pelican Static Blog Engine](http://docs.getpelican.com/en/3.4.0/ "The final answer when it comes to deploying a Static Blog Site. Python power go!" )
* [The Super Dimensional Fortress](http://www.sdf.org "Free Shell Accounts on the "Fortress", with a wide array of membership services/options available. The real deal." )
* [Unknown Poetry](http://unknownpoetry.wordpress.com "A great resource for "Those Poets" living in the "Unknown"" )
* [Zen Habits](http://zenhabits.net "Gate Gate ParSamGate... One of the best sites on the Internet. Hands down." )

© 2016 James A. Abercromby II Bootstrap

Creative Commons License Content licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License, except where indicated otherwise.

__ Back to top


© 2013–2019 Look here to take a look at my projects and code Github  CodePen  FreeCodeCamp